Doing What Makes Me Happy

I will be judged regardless of what I do and how I act. And I can either conform to every societal “norm” and be accepted by the largest number of people, or I can do what makes me happy and disregard those who think I am strange. I think I will go with the latter.

My hobbies, interests, and passions may be deemed odd by those who live around me and associate with me; now I am not saying that my hobbies, interests, and passions are off-the-charts bonkers, I am just saying that they are different than most people’s.

My core hobbies are reading, writing different types of works, blogging, playing video games, visiting new coffee shops, and working out.

My main interests are men’s fashion, fashion blogs, medieval lore, historical artwork, anything coffee related, and lifestyle vlogs.

The top things I am passionate about are fashion, coffee, writing, exercising, and history.

Sure, about 80% of my hobbies, interests, and passions are considered “normal,” but people only focus on the 20% that deems me different or odd. You would be surprised at the amount of people that cannot accept my love and passion for men’s fashion; they just are astounded that I have an interest in it, and they cannot fathom how or why.

Now, I am a-okay with people not accepting me for who I am or what I love. I know that they have their own interests and I have mine. Likewise, I am going to let them do them, and I’ll do me. And if “doing me” entails having odd hobbies, interests, and passions, then that is just fine because I am doing what makes me happy, and that is all that matters in life.

 

-Kyle Majerus

Leave a Reply

