Just like the rest of my family, I fell victim to poor eyesight. However, I refused to wear eyeglasses for months because I absolutely hated the thought of wearing them every day, but I finally had to suck it up and get my prescription eyeglasses because I could not read anything off in the distance (which is an issue when I am driving!).

So, I went with the free frames that you are allowed to choose from at the local eye clinic, but they did not fit on my face, were uncomfortable, and were pretty hideous. After two years with these miserable eyeglasses, long after I accepted that I would have to suffer wearing them forever because I could not afford the remarkably nice $150-$200 frames, I found Warby Parker.

Warby Parker sells designer eyeglasses and sunglasses for as cheap as $95 flat (there are no taxes OR shipping fees!). Yep, you read that right, designer eyewear for an extremely reasonable price. What is more, they will ship you five home try-on frames of your choice that you may wear for a week and then send back. This way, you can find the pair that fits you perfectly before making your purchase. Oh, did I mention they will do that for free? It is a win-win; you get to find your ideal pair of eyeglasses without paying a cent.

Once I heard about all the great things Warby Parker has to offer, I just knew I had to give them a shot. I started browsing their phenomenal eyeglasses selection and came across the StocktonTyler Oakley” Limited Edition Eyeglasses. They have circular lenses, a curved top bar, a “keyhole with a discreet divot” bridge, and are pure black. The purchase also came with a hard-shelled case, a gray box, and a limited edition gray protector sleeve. I would like to note that these specific eyeglasses are no longer available for purchase because, well, they were limited edition. Do not be disheartened, though! They have many spectacular options to choose from! Just click here to see for yourself.

 

IMG_2414

Facetune.jpg

IMG_2411.jpg

IMG_2412.jpg

 

These eyeglasses are beautiful. They sit perfectly on my face, compliment my facial features, make me look like Harry Potter (according to every single friend of mine…), and go perfectly with my style. I have received countless compliments on these eyeglasses because they are very high-quality and suit me well. I am absolutely satisfied with my purchase, and I actually enjoy putting on a pair of eyeglasses every morning. I will wholeheartedly say this purchase was well worth the $95 I paid.

 

Facetune 2.jpg

It truly is incredible how an outstanding designer pair of eyeglasses can be this affordable. Warby Parker really has outdone themselves by offering such great products, and I encourage all of you to check them out when looking at getting new eyeglasses. You will not be disappointed. I know I wasn’t.

-Kyle Majerus

2 thoughts on “Warby Parker: Stockton “Tyler Oakley” Eyeglasses

Leave a Reply

