My Two Summer Go-To Looks

I have a love/hate relationship with summer. Summer is absolutely wonderful because there is no school, mountain-high piles of homework, and extreme stress. What is more, I am able to invest my time towards making money, enjoying my favorite past times, and creating unforgettable memories. Summer is awesome, no doubt about that.

But, I dislike summer because I hate dressing for summer weather. I am not a fan of shorts and short-sleeve shirts. I just feel so exposed. On the contrary, I love to wear chinos, long-sleeve shirts, sweaters, and jackets. (This is one of the reasons I love Autumn so much!) Well, with it being 70 to 80 degrees outside, it is rather tough to wear what I love. To compensate, I recently purchased another pair of chinos and some thin long-sleeve shirts made for the summer months.

With my new pieces of clothing, I have created two go-to looks for this summer. My number one go-to outfit is navy chinos, a gray long-sleeve shirt, and white sneakers. This classic look never fails to impress and it just pairs so well together. If I want to spruce it up a bit, I will add an off-white baseball cap to mirror the shoes. When you see me during the summer, there is an excellent chance I will be rocking this look.

 

Shirt: Jerzees long-sleeve gray shirt

Pants: J.Crew 484 Navy Chinos

Shoes: White sneakers 

My second summer go-to is gray chinos, a white long-sleeve shirt, and monk straps. To give it more of a casual look and to work with the heat, I will roll the chinos up. Also, I will rock no-show socks to flash my ankles. This allows my body to breath while still dressing nicely.

 

Shirt: J.Crew white long-sleeve shirt

Pants: J.Crew 484 Gray Chinos (currently unavailable but still the same link!)

Shoes: Call It Spring Tan Double Monk Straps

As you can tell, both outfits are parallel to my style; they are minimal, classic, and neutral or earthy colors. I am very happy with my purchases, and I know that they are outstanding pieces for my staple looks during these summer months.

PSA: I am by no means a photographer or have any skill whatsoever in the area. So, I understand the photos are not outstanding quality, but I wanted to include them so you all could have visuals. No judging me, ladies and gentlemen.

– Kyle Majerus

Leave a Reply

