Three Must-have Colors in Your Wardrobe

It is 2017, people. It’s time to throw out those graphic Walmart t-shirts and American Eagle jeans you’ve worn for the past four years. They are a part of the past, and it is time to leave them there. With fashion ever-changing and new trends popping up every few months, it can be difficult to keep your wardrobe up-to-date. I thought I would help guide you all in the right direction. I will provide you with the three most versatile colors you need for your wardrobe. This way, you don’t have to keep buying what is “in” because these colors are classic, versatile, and will never go out of style.

1. Navy

I am a huge advocate for the color navy. I wear navy almost every day because is a phenomenal color that it is versatile, eye-catching, and downright classy. What is more, it is the perfect color for every piece of clothing you own – shoes, chinos, shirts, sweaters, suit, etcetera. No matter what, navy pieces of clothing are timeless and can be incorporated into your wardrobe. I, currently, have navy socks, two pairs of navy chinos, a navy v-neck sweater, and a navy rain jacket. I am also looking at getting a navy suit because it is excellent for every occasion. Now, I can incorporate these five pieces of clothing into over 100 outfits. Trust me, it is just that stinking easy. Navy will also always be part of fashion trends, so why not always have it around?

2. Gray

The next color I advise getting your clothes in is gray because it is a wonderful color for every piece of clothing you wear. My two favorite pieces of gray clothing are my gray 484 J.Crew chinos and my Natascha Myers baseball cap. They go well together, too! Nothing like the baseball cap, a light gray sweater, the chinos, and some converse to have a well thought-out, put together look. I encourage you all to get a cap, a sweater, a long-sleeve and a short-sleeve shirt, chinos/pants, and a jacket in gray. Not only do they all pair well together, but they are excellent pieces to pair with black, navy, and white. Just like navy, gray will forever be in fashion.

3. Black

The final must-have color is black. Notice the pattern? The neutral, dark shades I suggest? That is because you simply cannot go wrong with them. They will always be in style. I highly suggest black sweaters and chinos/pants. They can be worn to a more formal event or dressed down for a lunch with a colleague. I wear my H&M black chinos at least twice a week. I love going for a monochromatic look with a black sweater and the black chinos, but then add a pop of white with my sneakers. The other look I normally rock is more random; I will throw on a light gray sweater, black chinos, and my white sneakers. The variety of color makes every piece stand out and a focal point of their own. You really can never go wrong with that.

There you have it, ladies and gentleman. My three must-have color suggestions for your wardrobe. You can wear them for years and years without any worry of them fading in popularity.

– Kyle Majerus

One thought on “Three Must-have Colors in Your Wardrobe

Leave a Reply

