My One Year Blog Anniversary! Or, My Blogiversary!

Wow, where has the time gone, ladies and gentlemen?

Exactly one year ago today, I created my blog and posted my first ever post, which you may read if you click here. It makes me chuckle to read my first post, really. I have grown so much as an individual and improved as a writer in a mere 365 days.

For my blogiversary, I am going to reflect on my year as a blogger.

First off, I still find it fascinating and so cool to call myself a “lifestyle blogger.” I don’t know why; I think it just conveys who I am in two words. I am a writer who is obsessed with the idea of lifestyle? We will go with it for now. I hope this progresses from something I created at 05:00 (I am an early riser…) to a way of income. Also, I hope to become sponsored by various fashion brands, so that I may get my name out into the fashion world and develop a brand.

Secondly, while I only gained twelve followers in a year, I am not upset. On the contrary, I am rather ecstatic! I did not think I would get any if you want me to be honest. Now, I am averaging 60 views per post regardless of how many followers I have. I only hope this goes up as I dedicate more time to this blog. This has gone from a side hobby to a full-time commitment.

Finally, I want to look back at my favorite and least favorite blog posts.

My favorite blog post has to be, without a doubt, my informative post about the English major. It is titled “What Can You Even do with Your Degree?” It is lengthy but worth the read. Go check it out after this post. It explains how phenomenal the English major is and how we are employable.

Hmm, what would be my least favorite? I mean, I love them all because they are my own creations (obvi.), but I would have to say I am not a fan of “My Everyday Carry Items.”  I am not entirely sure why; maybe, I just think that I wrote it in a rush and did not allow myself to develop the idea of it. Either way, it was enjoyable to write, and I actually got good feedback from it. Thank you!

I don’t know about you, but I am more than excited to see where I am in one year from today. By this time next year, I will have graduated college with a Bachelor of Arts degree in English Literature and a business administration minor (YAY! YAY! YAY!), moved from my hometown to the big ole’ city; and (Hopefully.) have a job in copywriting. What is more, maybe this blog could be a source of income, no matter how small. Neither you nor I truly know the future. We can only live in the moment and see what happens.

And, at last, I will finally be an adult, which I am oddly looking forward to. It is funny, actually. I cried — no, bawled my eyes out — when I graduated high school three years ago. Now, I crave the adult life. It is crazy how much a person can change!

But, change is good. Change allows for growth.

– Kyle Majerus

Leave a Reply

