You ever feel like Instagram giveaways are just fake and meant to promote an account? Like, you’re 98% sure that they never choose a real winner, just a dummy account? Well, you good sir or madam, are wrong. They actually are authentic giveaways and real people win! I know because I won two giveaways within two weeks, and I am pretty sure I am a real person…!

The first Instagram giveaway I won was this beautiful fashion backpack by JuneHouse. Shoutout to my man Hunter Vought for choosing me! (The second one was a phenomenal three-piece safari-inspired collection by Marcel Floruss, but that is for another blog. Shoutout to Marcel, as well!)

I remember exactly where I was when I received the Instagram “winner” notification for the former giveaway. I was in a Clarke Student Association (CSA) Executive Board retreat. And, during the middle of reviewing the constitution, I got the notification. Let me tell you, I was hyped/pumped/ecstatic. I never won a giveaway before, let alone for something of this magnitude.

In General: This fashion backpack literally screams “Kyle Majerus.” It is rose red with light brown leather straps and a white JuneHouse logo that just pop, very high-quality, and minimal in design but with a rediculous amount of storage space and compartments… I mean, there is so much room I fit three days of clothes and necessities inside with room to spare. What is more, the backpack compliments my style perfectly. I can pair this backpack with literally everything I wear — from blue chinos with a mustard sweater and white sneakers (example below) to gray chinos with a black sweater (or white long-sleeve and blue jacket) and dark brown boots. No matter what outfit I am rocking, this backpack only adds to it.

Junehouse bookbag match

Exterior: Just admire the rose red color and the light brown straps. They pair so well together and compliment one another. In addition, the white JuneHouse logo on the front compartment gives this backpack that three-color vibe that y’all know I love to do every single day.

Next, notice the pull-over folds on both the large and small compartments; this is a great fashion niche that not many backpacks can pull off. On the other hand, both side compartments have zippers, which gives the exterior a little diversity.

Finally, the back of this backpack. Oh, my L*rd. I cannot convey how freaking comfortable this backpack is because of the thick pads located on the back and straps. When I visited Chicago last weekend, I walked for hours around Downtown and Lincoln Park with this backpack on, and I did not experience discomfort once. On the contrary, I welcomed the padded feeling on my back and shoulders, it was rather pleasant.

 

 

Interior: I. am. in. love. with. this. interior. The number one thing I absolutely adore about this interior is the black, padded, and fleece-lined laptop sleeve. Not only does it comfortably hold my MacBook Pro, but it is also entertaining to stuff your hands down to feel the fleece.

The second detail I love about the interior is the red and black stripes that run along the whole inside. It is such a unique addition to the bag that I have been obsessing over since day one. I think it makes this bag stand out even more because not many backpacks do a design on the inside. I can really only think of Herschel right now…

Next, I like that there are two hidden compartments along both sides of the backpack. They are just perfect for me to store my Warby Parker eyeglasses inside. Further, I can stuff my iPhone in the right one and pull headphones through an opening designed for just that! Not having to hold my iPhone and get to listen to music? Winner, winner, chicken dinner. And, finally, the front compartment has a rose red hook to put my keys on so I don’t lose them. I mean, come on, this backpack has everything.

Overall: I cannot be more content and happy with this backpack. Sure, I did win this backpack, but for roughly $70 on Amazon, I would purchase it in a heartbeat because you really can’t get a better deal; it is high-quality at a low price. My JuneHouse backpack is everything I have ever wanted, and I cannot see myself using a different backpack for a long time. When you see me, look for the rose red color, because it will be with me every step of the way on my life’s journey.

– Kyle Majerus

One thought on “Review: JuneHouse Backpack

Leave a Reply

